DPlot Forum Index DPlot
http://www.dplot.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

integrating dplot into an mfc program

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DPlot Forum Index -> C, C++, C#
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
WALnicholson



Joined: 21 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:48 pm    Post subject: integrating dplot into an mfc program Reply with quote

I'm having a problem with a mfc program I'm building which uses dplot jr.
My issue comes once a user has installed the program if they haven't already used the dplotjr.exe then dplotlib.dll throws an error about not knowing which version of dplot it's using. Once they have opened dplotjr.exe once then the error disappears. Is there any way to write the registry entry dplotlib.dll is looking for?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DPlotAdmin
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jun 2003
Posts: 2290
Location: Vicksburg, Mississippi

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. Take a look at the bottom of the page for the Help topic "Notes for DPlot Jr and DPlot Viewer users"
_________________
David Hyde
support@dplot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
WALnicholson



Joined: 21 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm still having the same error popup.
"The program requires DPlot or DPlotjr version 2.1.5.0 or later you are currently using
DPlot None
DPlotJr None
"

I've added the registry entry SoftwareDPLOT\DPLOTLIB\FOLDER
and Software\DPLOTJR\shell\open\command.

Any thoughts?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DPlotAdmin
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jun 2003
Posts: 2290
Location: Vicksburg, Mississippi

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Run your setup program, then check the registry using regedit.exe. You should see something like this:



If you don't, then something is wrong with your setup script. If you do and it still doesn't work, then something is wrong in dplotlib.dll (but that's unlikely, at least in this case).
_________________
David Hyde
support@dplot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DPlot Forum Index -> C, C++, C# All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group