DPlot Forum Index DPlot
http://www.dplot.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How to use multiple Axis

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DPlot Forum Index -> General discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
simply



Joined: 25 Sep 2006
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:52 pm    Post subject: How to use multiple Axis Reply with quote

Having 4 curves, i want to associate 1 curve with the second x Axis, and 2 curves with the second y Axis.
I tried to use
[SelectCurve(2)] [MultipleYAxes(2,2,0)]
[SelectCurve(1)] [MultipleYAxes(2,2,0)]
nothing happen, probably i misunderstood something Rolling Eyes
________


Last edited by simply on Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:57 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jsc



Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 221

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Curve 1 can't be assigned to the 2nd axis, so that may be stopping the macro/command. (That's what it looks like you are trying to do...)

If you really want the data in curve 1 to be on the 2nd Y, you are going to have to re-order the curves, so that it is curve 2 or higher.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simply



Joined: 25 Sep 2006
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

when i call
[SelectCurve(2)] [MultipleYAxes(2,2,0)]
i got the message "missing open parenthesis!
________


Last edited by simply on Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:57 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DPlotAdmin
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jun 2003
Posts: 2290
Location: Vicksburg, Mississippi

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm confused. Since you included the [brackets] I assume you're talking about sending commands to DPlot via DPLOTLIB.DLL, rather than running a macro. But the "missing open parenthesis" error is only produced by the macro facility and occurs nowhere in DPLOTLIB.DLL or DPLOT.EXE.

What exactly are you doing and what exactly is the error message?
_________________
David Hyde
support@dplot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jsc



Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 221

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm getting the same thing on a 2 curve plot where I asked DPlot to put the 2nd curve on an independent Y axis.

[SelectCurve(2)][MultipleYAxes(2,2,0)]

That's the only line in the macro. Error message is the "missing open parenthesis". Tried lots of variations, but none worked (different error messages depending on what I tried).

version 2.3.1.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DPlotAdmin
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jun 2003
Posts: 2290
Location: Vicksburg, Mississippi

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The brackets are not required (and not accepted) in macros, and there can be only one command per line in macros.

Instead the macro should be something like:
SelectCurve(2)
MultipleYAxes(2,2,0)

Admittedly, the error message in this case (if that is indeed how simply is getting that error) could be much better.
_________________
David Hyde
support@dplot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jsc



Joined: 02 Dec 2005
Posts: 221

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I swear I tried that, but it works now!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simply



Joined: 25 Sep 2006
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you use a bad syntax (putting 2 command in the same line for example), and after that use the correct one, nothing happen, you have to close the file or the macro, and then open it. after that it works

Thanks
________


Last edited by simply on Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:57 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DPlotAdmin
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jun 2003
Posts: 2290
Location: Vicksburg, Mississippi

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reminder - I've been meaning to fix that behavior for a while.
_________________
David Hyde
support@dplot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DPlot Forum Index -> General discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group